Tangled Secrets, Mirror Estate Series #3

May 14, 2024 by S. F. Baumgartner

Unraveling the Web in "Tangled Secrets": Book 3 of the Mirror Estate Series

The latest installment in the Mirror Estate series, "Tangled Secrets," promises to keep readers on the edge of their seats with its intricate plot and compelling characters. This book delves deeper into the lives of familiar faces while introducing new ones, all caught in a web of mystery and intrigue.

Meet Grace Benson: The Unlikely Heroine

Grace Benson, a young schoolteacher, lives a seemingly simple and uneventful life. Her days are filled with the routine of teaching and the quiet comforts of home. However, Grace's life takes a sinister turn when mysterious occurrences begin to disrupt her tranquility. She notices she’s being followed, everyday items in her home are mysteriously misplaced, and the final straw is a creepy note delivered to her at school. Despite her growing unease, the police dismiss her concerns, leaving Grace to question her sanity and the safety of her surroundings.

Sheila Mitchell's Nightmare

Parallel to Grace's escalating fears, Sheila Mitchell's world is turned upside down. Sheila has long suspected that something isn't quite right with her husband, but she never imagined the nightmare she would soon face. She finds her husband dead, and before she can process the shock, she is knocked unconscious. When she comes to, she is horrified to find herself holding the murder weapon. Sheila is immediately thrust into a terrifying reality where she is the prime suspect in her husband’s murder.

Sheila's Fight for Justice

Sheila’s ex-husband, Ron, is an FBI Special Agent and leader of a task force. Along with their son, Kyle, also an FBI special agent, they rally together to help Sheila. The stakes are high as they strive to uncover the truth and clear Sheila’s name. The task force, comprising friends and colleagues, works tirelessly to piece together the puzzle. Amidst the turmoil, they still need to discover the mole they've been after.

Olivia's Quest for the Mole

Olivia, a former CIA operative, joins the fray with a singular mission: to unmask the traitor within their midst. Her experience and determination make her a formidable ally. Olivia's journey is fraught with danger and deception, as she navigates through layers of betrayal to find the mole who threatens to unravel their efforts.

The Connection

As the investigation deepens, the connection between Grace and a member of the task force becomes increasingly clear. Grace’s seemingly unrelated troubles are woven into the larger narrative, raising questions about who is orchestrating these events and why. Each clue brings them closer to uncovering the mastermind behind the chaos.

Questions That Drive the Plot

"Tangled Secrets" poses several burning questions that propel the story forward:

  • How is Grace connected to the murder of Sheila's husband?
  • Who is framing Sheila, and what is their motive?
  • Will Olivia succeed in finding the mole before it’s too late?


"Tangled Secrets" is a masterful blend of suspense, drama, and intricate storytelling. The characters are richly developed, and their intertwined fates create a captivating narrative that keeps readers guessing until the very end. As the layers of mystery are peeled back, the true nature of all the secrets comes to light, making this a must-read for fans of the series and newcomers alike.

Dive into "Tangled Secrets" and join Grace, Sheila, Ron, Kyle, Olivia, and the rest of the task force as they unravel the web of deceit and fight for justice. Will they uncover the truth before it’s too late? Only time will tell in this gripping tale of intrigue and suspense.

Ebooks available at Amazon. Kindle Unlimited members read free.
Paperback, Large Print, Hardcover available at your favorite retailers and my store